the Pizewiiners for 2016 are as  follows:

Page under

Strokeplay Meeting at Stirling Golf Club on 19th April 2016

Entries =51 Silver 32 , Bronze 19. SSS=73, CSS=76


1st   Louise MacGregor (Falkirk) -75  Winner of the Innes Rosebowl

Silver Handicap

1st Aileen Lee (Stirling) -88(16)72 bih

2nd Lesley Gibb (West Lothian) -78(6)72

Bronze Handicap

1st Cathie Donnelly (Linlithgow) 104(26)78

2nd Jackie Farrell (Stirling) 101(22)79

Championship Qualifying played at Tulliallan on 5th May 2016

Entries =54 Silver 37 , Bronze 17 LGUSS 72 , CSS=73


1st   Linda Allan - 74(Falkirk Tryst )  Winner of the Captain’s Prize  already presented

Silver Handicap

1st Mhairi Hall (Bathgate ) 76(6)70  Winner of the Captain’s Prize-already presented

2nd Tricia Chillas (Stirling) 80(8) 72

Bronze Handicap

1st Eileen Perry (Tillicoultry) 99(26)73

2nd Janice Craig (Falkirk Tryst) 98(22)76

Strokeplay Meeting played at Falkirk on 23rd May 2016

Entries =39 Silver 27, Bronze 12 SSS=73 CSS=74


1st   Louise MacGregor - 74

Silver Handicap

1st Fiona Wait (Bathgate) -77(5)72 bih – winner of the Stirling Ladies Cup

2nd Morgan Graham (Falkirk) -84(12)72

Bronze Handicap

1st Shan Press (Linlithgow) -106(29)77 bih

Strokeplay Meeting at West Lothian on 20th June 2016

Entries=32, Silver 21, Bronze 11. SSS=72,CSS=72


1st Laura Bissett ( Braehead)-75

Silver Handicap

1st Margo Gardner (Linlithgow) -72(5)67  winner of the Tulliallan Salver

Bronze Handicap

1st Beth Lockhart  (Bathgate)-96(25)71.

Strokeplay Meeting played at Glenbervie  Golf Club  on 24th June 2016

Entries =56, Silver 42, Bronze 14 SSS=73 CSS=75


1st Jennifer Allan (Glenbervie)-70 winner of the President’s Cup and the President’s Prize

2nd   Linda Allan (Falkirk Tryst)-79

Silver Handicap

1st Alison Goodwin (Glenbervie) 80(8)72  winner of the McGrigor Cup

2nd Jean Hillis (Tulliallan) 93(19)74

Bronze Handicap

1st Karen Bowerman (Linlithgow) 97(22)75 bih

2nd   Barbara McLeod (Glenbervie)  107(32) 75

Strokeplay Meeting played at Falkirk Tryst on 1st August 2016

Entries =49  Silver 30, Bronze 19   SSS=71, CSS=71


1st Louise MacGregor (Falkirk) 74

Silver Handicap

1st Fiona Logan (Tulliallan) 86(18)68  winner of the Jean Buchanan Trophy

2nd Fiona Ross ( Glenbervie ) 85(16)69

Bronze Handicap

1st Morag Sinclair ( Tillicoultry) 95(21)74

2nd Shelagh  McMorris( Campsie) 95(24)75


Stableford played at Linlithgow on 11th August 2016

Entries= 24, Silver 13, Bronze 11   SSS 71 , PAR  72, CSS 74

Silver Handicap

1st .Sheila Hartley ( Braehead) – 36 points

2nd. Lesley Gibb ( West Lothian) – 34 points

Bronze Handicap

1st. Agnes Martin ( Linlithgow) -34 points


Commonwealth Spoons Foursomes played at Alloa Golf Club on 18th July 2016

Entries: 24 teams

1st Isabel Rhind and Janie McMahon (Alloa)- 87(13.5) 73.5

2nd Margaret Tough and Lindsay Wilson (Falkirk) -82(8)74


Millennium Trophy for the best here nett scores from a club at the Falkirk Meeting.

Winners : Falkirk (72,73,76)=221

Nimmo Trophy
  (for the lowest gross score in three county meetings)

Louise MacGregor (Falkirk) 2,1,3 =6


Order of Merit

1st  Louise MacGregor – 230 points

2nd Linda Allan           160

3rd Laura Bissett          140

4th Margo Gardner      120

5th Lesley Gibb            100